LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga – Set To Make An Appearance At Gamescom 2021

Game News

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga was first announced back at E3 2019 and was originally set to release in spring 2021, however it was then pushed back due to needing more time to work on the game. Since then there hasn’t been a replacement release date and the game has been relatively quiet for a while.

Now LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga will be making an appearance this week, during Gamescom 2021. What will this announcement include is anyone’s guess. However, since the game was close to a release, one could perhaps think that we will get a new release date and hopefully a more stable one.

The announcement regarding the game came from the host of the Gamescom event itself, Geoff Keighley, over on Twitter.

SOURCE: Twitter

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga will be having it’s world premier new look this Wednesday August 25th, during the Gamescom opening night which starts at 7pm BST/8pm CEST/11am PT/2pm ET.

The game is said to be a saga of the previous nine LEGO Stars Wars titles complete with new, fun-filled, LEGO humour and the ability to play as a vast range of different characters such as Luke Skywalker, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Darth Vader, Kylo Ren and many more..


SEE ALSO:

LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga – General News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *