(RE8) Resident Evil Village : New Trailer Reveal. New Demo Dated For April 18

STADIA News PS4 News Game News PC / Steam / Epic Store News XBox One News PS5 News (XS) XBox Series News

It is an exciting time for fans of Resident Evil as the latest entry into the series, titled as Resident Evil Village, just recently got a ton of new and delightfully horrifying information.

As many already know Resident Evil Village will be the sequel to Resident Evil 7, it is set to feature the return of Ethan Winters who for those who are indeed familiar with Resident Evil 7 will know all too well by now. The game is also said to include series favourite Chris Redfield too, who apparently then kidnaps Ethan…

Anyway, recently the team over at Capcom released new information regarding the game including new playable demos, new information regarding the new Resident Evil Mercenaries mode ‘Resident Evil RE:Verse’ and more!

TRAILER:

The latest Resident Evil Village trailer manages to show quite a bit of the dark and scary environments that await players, this also includes a new underground factory too which may or may not be a new nesting ground for humanoid creatures. We also discover that the man from the previous Resident Evil showcase is known as Heisenberg

(You can view the new trailer below)

NEW PLAYABLE DEMO:

Though the team over at Capcom did recently release a playable demo known as the ‘Maiden Demo’ that featured the vampire character Alcina Dimitrescu. Fans are now getting another two demos to quench their thirst into before the actual game release next month.

These new demos are said to contain at least 60 minutes worth of gameplay (30 minutes per demo). However, the demos are only going to be available for a limited 8-hour window and at first be exclusive to the Playstation 4 and Playstation 5

The demos are also going to be releasing at separate times and will of course feature different sections of the game. With the first section featuring the Village portion of the game and said to be releasing this April 18th (17:00 h UTC / 18:00 h BST / 19:00 h CEST). Then the second demo featuring the castle area and releasing on April 25th (17:00 h UTC / 18:00 h BST / 19:00 h CEST)

Then from May 2nd those on the Playstation 5, Playstation 4 (who may of missed their earlier opportunity) and those on the Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, Steam and Stadia will be able to enjoy the exact same demos which will be available for a limited 24 hours from 01:00 h BST / 02:00 h CEST

RESIDENT EVIL RE:VERSE:

The new Resident Evil Mercenaries mode also got some new and interesting bits of information, it is now said that for those who manage to brave the horrors and complete the main story of Resident Evil Village will indeed be able to unlock a new game mode within Resident Evil Re:Verse.

This new game mode is said to feature the player having to complete a series of different objectives all before the timer runs out. The same said mode is also set to feature the Duke merchant from the base game who can offer help in enhancing your various different weapons and physical abilities

Resident Evil RE:Verse is set to release alongside Resident Evil Village and will come as part of the base game. Meaning you do not have to purchase the game separately in order to enjoy this challenging new take on the Mercenaries mode.

RESIDENT EVIL RE:VERSE TRAILER

RESIDENT EVIL VILLAGE – NEW TRAILER (4TH)

  • GAME: Resident Evil Village
  • DEVELOPER: Capcom
  • PUBLISHER: Capcom
  • RELEASE DATE: May 7th, 2021
  • PLATFORM: PC, Playstation 4, Playstation 5, XBox One, XBox Series X/S, Stadia
  • GENRE: Survival Horror
  • SOURCE: Press Release, Youtube
  • ——————————————————————————
  • SEE ALSO:
  • Resident Evil Village – News

Leave a Reply